Bhaktapur Chamber of Commerce and Industry gets first female president

BHAKTAPUR, JANUARY 14: Roshani Maiya Dhaubanja has been unanimously elected as the President of the Bhaktapur Chamber of Commerce and Industry during its 36th Annual General Meeting and Convention-2024. Previously serving as the senior vice president, Dhaubanja’s election marks a historic moment, as she becomes the first female president in the Chamber’s 57-year-old history.

The newly elected 24-member working committee, led by Dhaubanja, includes Krishna Murari Neupane (senior vice president), Ganesh Hari Prajapati (vice president), Rajendra Prasad Prajapati (vice president-commodity), Dinesh Gosai (vice president-associate), Nabin Prajapati (general secretary), Sachindra Pradhananga (secretary), and Bishwaram Duwal (treasurer), according to election committee coordinator advocate Gajendra Shankar Timila.