Government announces various honours and awards on Constitution Day

Kathmandu, Sept 19 . The government has announced to honour founding general secretary of Communist Party of Nepal, Puspa Lal Shrestha (posthumously), with the ‘Nepal Ratna Manpadvi’, the highest civilian award of Nepal.

The Ministry of Home Affairs stated that the honours, decorations and awards including the Nepal Ratna Manpadvi were announced on the occasion of the Constitution Day- 2075 BS.
Similarly, politician Gajendra Narayan Singh (posthumously) and noted musician and composer of national anthem Ambar Gurung ( posthumously), centenarian Satya Mohan Joshi and Rastrakavi (national poet) Madhav Ghimire are to be conferred the ‘Mahaujjwal Rastradeep – (first class) Award’.

Likewise, Chief Justice Om Prakash Mishra is the winner of Suprasiddha Prabal Janasewa Shree (first class) while the ‘Ujjwal Kirtimaya Rastradeep-(second class)’ is to be conferred on Dr Balkrishna Pokhrel and Jagman Gurung ‘The Sukirtimaya Rastradeep (third class)’ has been announced to give for litterateur Dineshhari Adhikari, singer and artist Hari Prasad Rimal (posthumously) and historian Prof Dinesh Raj Panta, the Ministry said.

Likewise, 96 people are to be honoured with the ‘Suprabal Jana Sewa Shree (third class)’ and Jhamak Kumari Ghimire, the writer of the Madan prize winning book ‘Jeevan Kanda ki Phool’, is the winner of the ‘Kirtimaya Rastradeep (fourth class)’ and 162 individuals from different walks of life have been chosen for the ‘Prabal Jana Sewa Shree ( fourth class )’. A total of 74 are the winners of the ‘Jana Sewa Shree (fifth class)’.

Similarly, the ‘Param Pourakh Bhaskar Alankar’ (only for the people from the Nepalese Army) has been conferred on six army personnel; the ‘Nepal Pratap Subhusan’ (for security people except the NA) has been conferred on 24 personnel; the ‘Ati Paurakh Bhaskar’ (only for NA) has been conferred on 12 army personnel; the ‘Nepal Pratap Aabhushan’ (for security people except the NA) has been conferred on 14 personnel; the ‘Samajsewa Ratna’ has been conferred on 13 individuals; the ‘Mahapaurakh Bhaskar’ (only NA ) has been conferred on six army personnel and the ‘Nepal Pratap Bhusan’ (security people except NA) on six personnel.

One has been selected for the ‘Rastra Sewa Padak’; two for the ‘Sagarmatha Padak’; 34 for the ‘Sukirti Padak’; 17 for the ‘Birata Padak’; six for the ‘ Saurya Padak’; 23 for the ‘Natural Disaster Victim Rescue Award’ and three are the winners of the ‘Bikash Ratna Padak’.

National News Agency (RSS) administrative chief Uttam Silwal is among those bagging the Prabal Jana Sewa Shree (fourth class) award. The awards will be conferred on winners by the President at a special ceremony after some time